Given the inches on the ground

We’ve got a whole team of huskies and Sherpa’s to get you from the curb to the door of the bookstore. You have to provide the sled.

telex from cubaBook of the moment: Telex from Cuba by Rachel Kushner. Ok ok ok ok. I am not going to lie. I am surprised I like this. But of course there are critiques. I am not finished with it yet, so I will reserve final judgment, but I am enjoying it in a critique of post-Iraq America kind of way.

Also: Robert is totally into The Hour I First Believed by Wally Lamb. He does offer a word of warning about the content: Rather morose at parts. If something bad can happen – it does happen.

Leave a Reply

